GAMES

Throughout the season, the Club offers competitive tennis game events, typically on Saturday mornings, designed to bring players together in a variety of different game play formats.

In RFTC's “Smash and Bash” doubles events, members play and rotate partners throughout the event. Smash and Bash Games are a great way for members to get to know other players and socialize at the same time. 

Reach out the Games Committee at games@rftc.org with any questions!

Here are the 2022 events

May

    • Men's Grab Bag Doubles: Saturday, May 28, 9am - noon. Winners: Greg Embree/Dave Smith, Finalists: Steve Hoover/Zak Knebel
    June
    • New Member Smash & Bash: Friday, June 3, 5:30 - 8pm.
    • Women's Grab Bag Doubles: Saturday, June 4, 9am - noon. Winners: Diana Chicos/Shannon Wasiolek, Finalists: Diana Mirel/Lisa Vincent
    • Men's One Set Doubles: Saturday, June 11, 9am - noon.  Winners: Chris Fasano/Carter Kirk; Finalists: Alex Gebert/Greg Embree
    • Women's One Set Doubles: Saturday, June 18, 9am - noon. Winners: Kitty Martin/Jennifer Thomas; Finalists: Marika Panton/Anne Sullivan
    • Parent Child Tournament: Sunday, June 19, 9am - noon.
    • Mixed Doubles Smash and Bash #1: Friday, June 24, 6 - 8pm, sign up HERE, registration closes Wednesday, June 21 at midnight!
    • Men's One Set Singles: Saturday, June 25, 9am - noon, sign up HERE, registration closes Wednesday, June 21 at midnight!
    July
    • Husband/Wife Mixed Doubles: Sunday, July 3, 9am - 1pm, sign up HERE, registration closes Wednesday, June 30 at midnight!
    • Mixed Doubles Smash and Bash #2: Friday, July 22, 6 - 8pm, sign up HERE, registration closes Wednesday, July 20 at midnight!
    • Women's One Set Singles: Saturday, July 23, 9am - noon, sign up HERE, registration closes Wednesday, July 20 at midnight!
    • Women's Bring A Ringer: Saturday, July 30, 9am - 1pm (invite only)
    • Men's Bring A Ringer: Saturday, July 30, 1 - 5pm (invite only)
    August
    • Mixed Doubles Grab Bag: Saturday, August 8, 9am - noon, sign up HERE, registration closes Wednesday, August 5 at midnight!
    September
    • RFTC VS OPTC: Sunday, September 18 (invite only)




    River Forest Tennis Club
    615 Lathrop Ave.
    River Forest, IL  60305
    708-771-7780
    General: office@rftennis.com
    Web: hello@rftc.org

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software